jump to navigation

February 4, 2005

Posted by anoddphrase in Uncategorized.
trackback

12/12/04


 


 


 


 


it¡¯s like the ice that blocks your eyes


when you speak to me


 


i can see it freeze into place as you turn


 


feel the hiss and shiver as it floats on towards me


 


 


 


the blue shifting onto the green and grey pools that once used to ripple and reflect the laughter on my end¡­


 


 


 


the flat, infinitely patient voice that talks down from that hill


where you¡¯ve started to sit while around me


cross-legged and trapped in


all the saffron-filigreed frills of Buddhahood


 


and i wonder why we¡¯re here at all.


 


 


¡°I¡¯m all right, I¡¯m all right¡­.


It only hurts when I breathe¡­¡±


 


 


 


 


 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

